Latest News

ARLINGTON, Texas – The Team USA squad for the 2015 World Tenpin Bowling Association World Women’s Championships has been selected and Danielle McEwan of Stony Point, New York, will make her debut in the event that will take place Dec. 5-14 in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Bowling fans will be able to watch the action live from the Khalifa International Bowling Centre on’s BowlTV. While McEwan will make her first appearance in a World Women’s Championships, five of the six Team USA members selected by the Team USA coaching staff were on the squad for the 2013 event.

Kelly Kulick survives the bracket format of the 2015 Smithfield PWBA Tour Championship to make her sixth championship round appearance of the season. Kulick, the PWBA spokesperson, still is looking for her first title of the year. The semifinal matches will feature Kulick against Stefanie Johnson and Liz Johnson squaring off against Danielle McEwan at the International Training and Research Center. The winners will advance to the finals and face off for the major title and $20,000 top prize. Kulick who earned a first-round bye as the No. 3 seed (from season points), defeated Erin McCarthy of Omaha, Nebraska, 3-1.

Kelly Kulick was attempting to earn her fourth US Open title but fell short in the opening match losing to Jazleen Tan from Singapore 195-190. Kulick had an opportunity to win the match by doubling in the tenth making the first one with a gutsy ball change but left the 2-4-5 on the second attempt. This was Kulicks 11th US Open telecast in her career. In the next match, Tan defeated Danielle McEwan of Stony Point, New York, 172-165. In the semi final match, defending champion Liz Johnson of Cheektowaga, New York defeated Tan 199-177. In the final match Johnson

Three-time U.S. Women’s Open champion Kelly Kulick battled through fifty three games of qualifying and match play of the 2015 US Open to work her way into the top five with only three games remaining. She was able to finish out the final three games and remain in fifth place to make her 11th televised US Open finals of her career.  A win for Kulick would move her into second place on the event’s all-time win list, behind USBC Hall of Famer Marion Ladewig, who hoisted the trophy eight times. Shannon O’Keefe of O’Fallon, Illinois, needed every bit of the